



This award is presented by the ILRS to

Dr. Erricos C. Pavlis

"In appreciation of his role in the establishment and maturing of the International Laser Ranging Service and his leadership and guidance in the development of its analysis products and procedures."

> Presented at the 23th International Workshop on Laser Ranging Kunming, China

> > October 21st, 2024



Stepler Merkoutes

Stephen'M. Merkowitz, Chair, ILRS Governing Board

Upolicel R Rearly an

Michael R. Pearlman, Director; ILRS Central Bureau







This award is presented by the ILRS to

Dr. Giuseppe Bianco

"In recognition of his leadership and support for the International Laser Ranging Service along with significant contributions towards the advancement of the satellite laser ranging technique and related new science and engineering applications."

> Presented at the 23th International Workshop on Laser Ranging Kunming, China

> > October 21st, 2024

Stephen'M. Merkowitz, Chair, ILRS Governing Board

Michael R. Pearlman, Director; ILRS Central Bureau





International Laser Ranging Service SLR Pioneer Award

This award is presented by the ILRS to

Dr. Michael R. Pearlman

"In recognition of his pioneering and enduring work establishing the global Satellite Laser Ranging network, leadership in the formation and success of the International Laser Ranging Service, including years of service leading the Central Bureau, and tireless efforts forming new and long-lasting international partnerships."

Presented at the 23th International Workshop on Laser Ranging Kunming, China

October 21st, 2024



anabas all

Stepler Merhowetz

Stephen M. Merkowitz, Chair, ILRS Governing Board

Claudia C. Carabajal, Secretary; IJRS Central Bureau

